Site Info
Members: 54185
Series: 5
Stories: 116
Chapters: 700
Word count: 2411009
Authors: 31
Reviews: 1307
Reviewers: 287
Newest Member: Jacob Log
Challenges: 0
Challengers: 0
 
 
Featured Stories
Blood Bound: A Vampire Tale by dementor149 R - Not suitable for under 18
Harry Potter becomes a vampire. Which struggle will prove the most difficult;...
Reign O'er Me by cts PG-13 - Safe for teens and up
A sixth year fic that explores what might happen if Harry moves past the angst...
The Prince Of Gryffindor by potter8668 R - Not suitable for under 18
Harry learns that he's the heir to the Wizarding throne. How and why will...
Steps In Life by potter8668 R - Not suitable for under 18
Harry learns that current events set him in apath that he never would have chosen...
 
Log In

Skin Change
 
Reviews For Changes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: noylj Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 15 May 2016 22:21 Title: The hearing, and repercussions

Now, if you can kill the Malfoy's and the other mildew of the wizard be world...

Reviewer: noylj Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 25 Mar 2016 1:57 Title: Taking Control

As anyone actually taken over a story and finished it?

wish you could be among the few, if any 

Reviewer: Firewolf33 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Aug 2013 12:46 Title: A new year begins

ok so what is up with Umbridg?

Reviewer: LWJ2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2011 20:50 Title: Chapter 15

I've enjoyed this so far, it would be nice to see it finished; whether you carry it through all seven years of Hogwarts or end it sooner.

Dumbledore, as drawn, is interesting. You've got Molly Weasley in a real quandry, Voldemort's support is eroding away.

I don't think, as written, you're going to be able to make this a multiple-marriage/harem story. You do have the option of Harry seeking suitable partners for his vassals.

Best of luck with your pursuit of post-grad degrees, I'll be looking forward to reading what you post.

A suggestion, you might get a high-capacity flash drive as extra backup for your writing.



Author's Response:

At this point, I'm close to a point where I'll be able to once again work on my fan-fic, though I don't know exactly when that will be.

As for the backup, I do keep copies of all my fics on my external hard drive, and have several flash drives if I want to carry them when traveling, as I don't like losing data.

Other than that, I don't know for sure that I even want to turn this into a harem fic, though I may have one or more of Harry's female vassals not wish for marriage, and therefore "just provide an heir" for one of the houses, or something similar (see Luna's situation as far as Harry's kids go in BobMin's "Wizard's Fall" series for how that could happen), but I don't know yet.  As for the timeline, I doubt I'll actually write the entirety of Harry's time at Hogwarts, rather I hope to "end the main plot" (Voldy's death) sooner than 7th year, then just put an epilogue about school and maybe a separate one for after school, but I'm going to outline it first so I can make sure I keep with the plot I have so far.

I will say this, though I do not like FF.N, I will likely post there again if I cannot keep this site going, but I hope to keep it going long enough to get my tax-refund, at which point I will be able to pay for a year or two all at once, leaving it where it won't be an issue again, right?

Thanks again for reading, and the review. 

Reviewer: Wolfric Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jul 2011 4:04 Title: Chapter 15

I am enjoying your fine story. I would think a chapter per school term, Fall, Spring and one for Summer would be enough. Surely there would be enough going on to make at least a modest chapter. Thanks for writing. W.

Author's Response: That's what I'm thinking, though it may be a bit before I have another chapter ready, as I'm not only going back to see what I've got, so my future chapters mesh, but also working toward gaining a new job, teaching, so that takes priority.  Thanks for the review, and hopefully I'll have a chapter before long.

Reviewer: Basilisk1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12 Apr 2011 14:43 Title: What is family for?

This is a good story I hope you don't give up on it.

Author's Response: I haven't given up on this, but with substitute teaching and looking for work for this summer, I don't have a lot of time, as well as I'm looking at the story to ensure I don't have issues picking it back up, not to mention I've been seeing reviews about some things that I agree with and want to either change or add/remove.

Reviewer: Basilisk1 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2011 1:02 Title: Until we meet again

And so the ball rolls on...

Author's Response: There will be more, but as I am currently a sub and working all over my district each week, free time is virtually non-exisitant during the week, then other chores take my weekend.  I will be continuing this, I just don't know when I'll get to do more than brainstorm.

Reviewer: Basilisk1 Signed starhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11 Apr 2011 0:32 Title: Building Alliances

Different

Reviewer: Basilisk1 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10 Apr 2011 23:53 Title: A Shoulder To Cry On

So far the story is sweet and heartwarning. I'm sure there's more, as I saw a rec. on DLP.

Reviewer: razzi2010 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09 Mar 2011 13:11 Title: Chapter 15

Really good story looking forward to next chapters and love ur other stories keep up the writing

Reviewer: Pyeknu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2011 18:55 Title: Chapter 15

A very good story from what I've read so far.  You've taken some of the more persistent themes in Harry Potter fanfiction and given them a rather nice, interesting twist.  I'm glad that you're getting back to this story and I hope to see more.

Reviewer: TheResident Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Mar 2011 1:22 Title: Chapter 15

You need not worry, your 'addition' to the work of Jeconais is excellent. I eagerly look forward to future chapters. BTW, I know how much school and/or work can interfer with the more important things in one's life. I just look forward to the remaining chapters of this story whenever you get the time to write and post them. Keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Wolfric Signed [Report This]
Date: 27 Feb 2011 3:23 Title: Chapter 15

I enjoyed your fine story. I think it is desireable to omit most of what passed in canon, just including enough for the reader to undersand how the story relates to canon. Tediously recovering well trodden ground has little virtue to me. Thanks for writing. W.

Reviewer: trongod Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2011 19:39 Title: Interlude - Riddle and Amelia

 Nice use of Narcissa and Bellatrix to void their marriages while gutting the Malfoy and LeStarnge family fortunes - especially as Malfoy must have spent tonns of money on his schemes, bribes (including his Imperiused claim), and Pureblood life style.

 Seems to me their ager at the loss of Black inheritance wouold be proof he made some unwarranted promices to Riddle he now can't cover, whi ch means I see lots of pain in his future... :^)

Reviewer: trongod Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2011 19:12 Title: The hearing, and repercussions

 I like the undercover angle for Umbridge, one I've only seen done once before inall the (literally) thousands of fanfics I've read. Nice touch, indeed!.

 The Ron angle is flowing well, much to my innate I-Loath-Ron attitude; keep it up!!

 And I'm hoping that Hermione can join the Potter Pretties...

 



Author's Response: Check out Seel'vor's "The Real Us" or Yunaine's "Insidious Inquisitor" (whichever you've not read if you've read one of the two), as they gave me the idea for a "good Umbridge acting loyal to the fudgey one".  If you've read another, I'd love a link.

Reviewer: trongod Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2011 18:54 Title: The war has three sides

 You missed the life debt owed by Hermione for The Great Trol Incident, since not only did Ron cause her to be in danger in the first place, he also spent his time IN THE BATHROOM DOORWAY as Harry risked his life first to retrieve Hermione, the to distract the Troll so that she could either flee or Ron pull a miracle out of thin air (to be as polite as possible) by doing a spell HE NEVER GOT RIGHT IN A RELAXED CLASSROOM SETTING.....

  And yes, I loath the Ginger Bottomless Pit Of Stupidity...

Reviewer: trongod Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2011 18:34 Title: What is family for?

 Been thinking about the whole Harry loyalty thing, and after considering his rearing - what little there is good about it - and how it should have affected him, I have to say that while friendshp is important to him, loyalty and honesty wold be even more vital to him. Having grown up with Dudders and Co. constantly driving anyone that might befriend him away, friends are a precious part of his soul.

 By the same token, loyalty and honesty would be even more a priority to him, both of which Ron has consistently - even aggressively - shown a distinct lack of. As this has taken its start at the end of the Tri-Wiz, I can only think that he is still the jealous, hot headed, bigotted, and easily swayed ass he was in canon, making him the Peter Pettigrew of his generation - only without those redeeming qualities Peter showed while he was in school.

  And yet Harry not only keeps him around, he is OK with him knowing most of his secrets as well as try yo get romantic with the ONE PERSON that has been at Harry's six almost the entire time Harry has been stuck in the magical world.

 Is Harry THAT suicadal?!?!?!?



Author's Response: Mostly, though I agree that Harry would prize honesty and loyalty, the aspect of his life brought about by Dudder's and Co. (no friends) would also have the possibility of him holding on to ANY "friend", no matter how "fair weather" the friend is.  I don't know if I'm going to go full bore on the "bad Ron" aspect, but I will not have it be the JKR ending, where he's forgiven and is also suddenly mature.  One thing that bothers me about HPatDH is he knows he wants Hermione, and aside from the "monster in Harry's chest" episode of 6th year, Harry and Hermione have always been close.  So to "win" her, he mentions warning the elves.  Does he really care about them?  Or, as is more likely, is he saying what he needs to say to impress her.  As I said, I'm going to work with some friends to tweak the chapters from here out, and may even go back and edit some of the others of my stuff.  Keep reading and I'm sure you will note where I change if them (if I do) and that my style is changing too.

Reviewer: trongod Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Feb 2011 16:44 Title: A new family, and several hugs

 I have trouble believing Hermione, as loyal and as supportive of Harry, would NOT ONLY near-instantly welcome Ron The Jealous Backstabber back as a close friend - considering his lukewarm 'support' of Harry during the Chambers Incident, and now the outright and active hostility of the Tri-Wizard Incident - bit be forming a romantic relationship with him.

 At the first HINT of Harry needing Hermione while she's with Ron, Ron WILL blow up, Ron Will rant and rave in a jealous frenzy, Ron WILL insult both Harry and Hermione, and both of them should damn well know this... So WHYTRY TO JKR THEM< FOR GOD'S SAKE???



Author's Response: This is what I'm fighting.  I don't want to "JKR" the story, but as has been pointed out by another (and I agree), I don't really want to go the normal route of a Harmony story, where Ron is the "bad" or "git" that he is in most others.  This is going to take me some time, as I've also been shown how I've really moved away from Jeconais' story, and i want to stay somewhat close to that, though I know I'm not him, and can't write that well (yet).  So, I'm going to be using my Yahoo groups as a foil to get the chapters right, which means while updates will be more regular than they have been, they won't be as regular as they were before I went back to school.

Reviewer: Zucht Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Feb 2011 22:33 Title: Chapter 15

I likjed this fic when Jeconis had it and have enjouyed your continuation of it.  I'm glad that you are resurecting it.

 

I wouldn't mind you skipping a few years with just a chapter that outlined what happens between "now" and seventh year if that means you get to some meatier chapters; after all, Harry has 6 beauties AND 2 dark lords to contend with aloong with assorted death eaters and Ron to deal with. 

 

If you need to bounce ideas off someone, feel free to email me.  Zucht413@yahoo.com



Author's Response: I may e-mail you in a bit (dinner time you know) with ideas, but if you're a member of the Caer Azkaban, Deluded Muse, or Snorkack yahoo groups, I sent in some stuff I worked out yesterday for reviews.

Reviewer: Chronos_KenS Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2011 0:43 Title: Chapter 15

I myself dont mind when terms are glossed over, so long as it fits the story and is done just to get to year 7, cause some stories done need to go the full 7 years

 But as I have never had problems with your stories, or seen that we should be good

 

Ken

 

Reviewer: mouse451 Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2011 0:39 Title: Chapter 15

I am thrilled to know you are going to keep writing and cant wait for the end. Its just my opinion that no more then a season at a time be skipped any more would seem to much and that each year should be at least 2 chapters. Congrats on the teaching job. If you teach as well as you write i want you to be the teacher for my 3 neices.

Reviewer: Yelaisha Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Feb 2011 0:06 Title: Chapter 15

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write again.  I know you're quite busy especially if you're indeed pursuing your post-graduate studies, but I do enjoy your work.  Congratulations on your getting teaching post, by the way.

As for your question, I guess it really doesn't matter to me if you need to skip a semester or two, especially if there is no major event worth mentioning in your plot.  I look forward to your story/stories.

Reviewer: ILikeToRead Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 Jan 2011 20:30 Title: Interlude - Riddle and Amelia

I really do like this story and am enjoying reading it.  It's great that Fleur has helped Harry become the man he could be.  Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: ILikeToRead Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2010 16:02 Title: Interlude - Riddle and Amelia

Great story so far and I do wish you'd continue with it.  Thanks for sharing your work!

Reviewer: JBishop Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Mar 2010 11:16 Title: A Shoulder To Cry On

Very interesting Hry Fluer dinamic starting up. I have noy seen this before. Ususally authors are all about instant gratification.  I myself sometimes slip into that bad habit.

You must login (register) to review.
This site contains works of fan fiction, no claims of ownership are to be made, and the authors of this site recognize that JKR, her publishers, and those she worked with to create the movies own all rights to Harry Potter. No copyright infringement is intended.
Visit the Blog, the Forum, Non-HP Fan-Fic, and the Recommendations Page.