Site Info
Members: 62047
Series: 5
Stories: 116
Chapters: 700
Word count: 2411009
Authors: 31
Reviews: 1391
Reviewers: 305
Newest Member: Davidmeera
Challenges: 0
Challengers: 0
 
 
Featured Stories
Blood Bound: A Vampire Tale by dementor149 R - Not suitable for under 18
Harry Potter becomes a vampire. Which struggle will prove the most difficult;...
Reign O'er Me by cts PG-13 - Safe for teens and up
A sixth year fic that explores what might happen if Harry moves past the angst...
The Prince Of Gryffindor by potter8668 R - Not suitable for under 18
Harry learns that he's the heir to the Wizarding throne. How and why will...
Steps In Life by potter8668 R - Not suitable for under 18
Harry learns that current events set him in apath that he never would have chosen...
 
Log In

Skin Change
 
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ILikeToRead Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Sep 2011 16:07 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

Great story and you've done a really great job in showing Harry as a level headed and polite yet firm young man.  Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Wolfric Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 19 Jul 2011 2:48 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

Good story. For my taste you could continue this story any time the inclination occurs. Thanks for writing. W.

Reviewer: MonCappy Signed [Report This]
Date: 30 Jun 2009 0:14 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

I see one problem with this chapter.  Since you have gone with the generally accepted canon timeline (Harry being born in 1980), having a Playstation and DVD's present as gifts is anachronistic.

I would suggest changing the Playstation to either a Mega Drive or SNES (although I do not know if it was already released in the UK in 1991).  The DVD's should be changed to video cassettes. 

So far, the story has been fairly entertaining.  I do wonder how you intend to develop this story further, but seeing as how it hasn't been updated in a while, I am guessing you had hit a roadblock of some kind.



Author's Response: I hadn't thought about it, mostly just going with what I use today.  Right now I don't have a lot of time, but hopefully soon I'll be able to go back over several of my stories, fix some stuff, and so on.

Reviewer: CyberCrisis Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Feb 2009 11:38 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

Nice going with this story so far I can not wait to see whwere you are going with this series.

Reviewer: thegreyone Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Jan 2009 18:47 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

Great story. Keep going please.
My own views include the impossibility of a someone being 'good' if they are involved in suppressing a child, thus...
Hate Dumbles and his Weazels, which comes from canon if you look a bit behind the words.

Reviewer: ravenpuck Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2009 14:39 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

nice

Reviewer: graydragon_8 Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2009 21:08 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

I enjoyed it. Are you going to draw out what is happening with Narcissa, Bella, and Tonks? Is Narci back at Malfoy Mannor or something?

Reviewer: blackruby Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 15 Jan 2009 14:19 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

love the way it is going and the way the Captain put Dumbledore in his place.  plus I like the good Snape here

Reviewer: erik Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2009 12:13 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

A great chapter, very nicely written low key character development.

Reviewer: Dragen Ranger Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 14 Jan 2009 6:15 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

Another great chapter mate, I love how the story is going and I can't wait to see what you have planned next, keep up the great work and update soon with a few others of your stories.

Oh I do like how Harry handled Nott when he used the word mudblood.

Have you sorted out who is Harry going to be paired with in the story, if so who?

Reviewer: mwinter Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2009 22:48 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

i'm left wondering if there was any leter or some infomation saying that James left his invisibility cloak with the Headmaster.  If so wouldn't Harry request personal belongings back from the headmaster or consider them stolen? By the way great chapter and thanks for updating this story.

Reviewer: JNeihengen Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jan 2009 18:00 Title: 9/1/91 through Christmas Hols First Year

Another great chapter! What are your plans with Snape and Harry, are you going to keep the pair professional or turn Snape againt Harry? Hope you post again soon and again GREAT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: For now, Snape is a very strict teacher, but the whole "Harry is James Jr, so i'm going to make his life hell" attitude just seems too far to go.  Snape is an adult, a Slytherin, and a potions MASTER.  One does not get a mastery by being childish.  Harry's own actions thus far prove that while he looks like James, and sometimes acts childish (he is a child), and was raised by Lupin and Black, giving more personality influence, Snape can also see he is his own person.  I'm not planning anything other than Snape being his head of house, a stern, but SCRUPULOUSLY fair teacher, but if that changes, well, it will be because the story demanded it change.

Reviewer: nawlinssuga Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2008 8:43 Title: The start of a new chapter

Update!! So far a real good one,

Reviewer: thekev Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Sep 2008 7:29 Title: But you're dead!

Great story of course all of your stories i have read have been great. keep up the good work.

Reviewer: blackruby Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Aug 2008 17:55 Title: The start of a new chapter

I like the way the story is going and hope you continue it.  I also like the fact that Snape in your story does not consider Harry to be like James.

Reviewer: jump_jives Signed [Report This]
Date: 02 Jul 2008 0:13 Title: The start of a new chapter

Interesting.  I am not sure how I feel about the direction this seems to be going but like most of your works it is well written.  I'll just have to look forward to reading more chapters to get a better idea of the whole picture.

Reviewer: oldSarge Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2008 19:02 Title: The start of a new chapter

An auspicious start!  I had expected Harry to kick Malfoy out and to be a Gryf.  Even nice to Snape.. Wow.  Keep up the writing on this one, it has a lot of possibilities.  Thank you for the time you put into the writing of fanfic.  There are a great many that appreciate it but are just not good a saying so.

Author's Response: Well, though I won't give too much out, I'm trying to get away from the "canon harry" as much as possible, and having not lived all 10 years in Surrey, he will be different, right?  And I appreciate the praise!

Reviewer: Seelvor Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2008 15:47 Title: The start of a new chapter

I like a good Snape, who has the intelligence to realise that Harry is NOT James or Lily. One thing that often comes across in canon (and the OotP movie especially) is that Sirius is childish and attempting to relive his youth with Harry taking James' place. This looks different, and I'm enjoying reading it.

Author's Response: Glad you're liking it, more coming soon.

Reviewer: jay21317 Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2008 15:05 Title: The start of a new chapter

interesting cant wait for next chapter

Author's Response: On it's way, but work is mad right now, may be a few days to a week...

Reviewer: firelord Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2008 10:52 Title: The start of a new chapter

fantastic story i hope for more soon as such please update a.s.a.l.a. = as soon as life allows

Author's Response: working on it now

Reviewer: JNeihengen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2008 5:01 Title: The start of a new chapter

another great chapter. post again soon

Author's Response: updates are on the way

Reviewer: Dragen Ranger Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2008 4:35 Title: The start of a new chapter

Great chapter mate, I love how the story is going mate, I like how people reacted to the ladies that came to the Manor and that they were chattel from the Praida Baellica - by the way, do you think a dark person can use this spell, I think they can - I do like one was Tonks, along with Cissy and Bella.

Shame that Lily had to leave. :_(

I like what the Potter Signet Ring can do. Oh I like that Harry is now the ture heir of the fonders and now got some control over Hogwarts.

lol - if the fools the Malfoys think they can use Harry they got enough thing coming.

I like that you name the Sorting Hat William.

I do like how Harry handled Dumbledore. I like that Snape is being on friendly terms with Harry.

PLEASE update soon.



Author's Response: Glad you're liking it, more to come soon.  As for the hat, it's had that name for a while, all over FF, and I like it too.

Reviewer: Dragen Ranger Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2008 3:55 Title: But you're dead!

Great start mate, I do love you stories and before I put my thoughts for this story, I was was wondering when Changes Real life is never boring are going to be updated???

When onto this story, oh I do like Harry seeing his mother. :D So the Evan’s are Purebloods.

The Order of the Phoenix are fools, thinking that Harry would walk through the alley.

Oh the ass Dumbledore, he has many things, among them trying to get into Harry's vaults - to steal and destory things. I do like the talk about light and dark mate.

I like what happened when Mooney (which you don't need the e in the name) and  Padfoot reacted when seeing Lily.

Oh the fucking bastard, Dumbledore KNEW about the ass Peter being alive or at least exoect it.



Author's Response: Sadly, changes and real life are kind of on a back burner, writer's block you know?  As for this one, glad you're liking it, more on the way.

Reviewer: kalemoth Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2008 2:08 Title: The start of a new chapter

A Slytherin Harry, perhaps a bit cliche, could have put him with the puffs, at least they would be loyal to him ;p.

Though one wonders how Bella was removed from Azkaban considering who she is and what she did, you never explained that properly, or how they kept her under control?

With regards to Hogwarts, is the castle in anyway coherently sentient or can it just pass on feelings to Harry? Will Harry have control over the wards or be able to usurp control from the Headmaster?

I also felt that this chapter felt a bit rushed, though I'm not criticizing I know you probably wanted to get Harry to Hogwarts as soon as possible but maybe you could have left the Hogwarts scene to the next chapter, and expanded on some of Harry's childhood and his training.

Despite this this is a very good addition to this story and you were very fast too, keep up the good work 

 



Author's Response:

Harry the puff, sorry, just couldn't do it, and he's just not quite a true 'claw, is he?

As for Bella and Cissa, that will come out later, for now he didn't have much to do with them, being young, but that will change.

I'm also trying to stay away from the "cliche" heir story, but it will play a bit of a role here.....

This chapter is more just "getting Harry to Hogwarts", they won't be as rushed as others from here out, and childhood will be told, but later. 

Reviewer: irishfighter21 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26 Jun 2008 0:46 Title: The start of a new chapter

Great start

Author's Response: thanks!

You must login (register) to review.
This site contains works of fan fiction, no claims of ownership are to be made, and the authors of this site recognize that JKR, her publishers, and those she worked with to create the movies own all rights to Harry Potter. No copyright infringement is intended.
Visit the Blog, the Forum, Non-HP Fan-Fic, and the Recommendations Page.